A new piece for Big Band!

So, it’s been an awfully long time since I last posted anything on here, but I haven’t been inactive musically! I am currently studying in Oslo for a course in composing and arranging for large ensembles. The current project (for which I will be heading out to Oslo in a couple of weeks) is one for Big Band. I haven’t written for Big Band for a couple of years now, and I forgot how time intensive it is! But I am pleased with the results so far. My current work on the piece (just the introduction) is here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GcSWAnu5Zds&feature=youtu.be

Let me know what you think…

Leave a Reply

